PSL Draft in 2023

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 is getting ready for the upcoming season.

Wanindu Hasaranga and Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who won the Asia Cup in Sri Lanka in 2022, will make their PSL debuts, as will Adil Rashid, who won the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup in England, and Matthew Wade, who won it in Australia. In the eighth edition of the tournament, which will be held in four cities from February 13 to March 19, 2023, New Zealand all-rounder Jimmy Neesham and South African Tabraiz Shamsi will also make their tournament debuts. PSL Draft in 2023

Hasaranga has taken 129 wickets in 129 T20 matches at an economy rate of 6.72, while the spinner has taken 86 wickets in 52 T20Is.

Rajapaksa, a batter who hits hard, has a strike rate of 135 in 35 T20Is and 143 T20s, while Wade has a strike rate of 132 in T20I cricket and 135 in T20 cricket.

Neesham was a member of New Zealand’s T20 World Cup squad in 2021 and 2022. He joined the Zalmi after impressing the team with 2,887 runs in 210 T20I matches at a strike rate of 142 and 688 runs in 60 T20I matches at a strike rate of 159.6.

Multan Sultans lost Imran Tahir to Karachi Kings, but they brought in Adil Rashid, who has an economy rate of 7.42 for 93 wickets in 92 T20Is and 7.43 for 255 wickets in 233 T20s. The left-arm wrist spin bowler has taken 73 wickets in 59 T20I matches, while in 192 T20 matches, he has taken 225 wickets.

The draft likewise saw four youngsters, who succeeded at the Pakistan Junior Association, picked by four distinct establishments.

Quetta Gladiators selected Aimal Khan of the Mardan Warriors, Multan Sultans selected Arafat Minhas of the Gwadar Sharks, Peshawar Zalmi selected Haseebullah of the Mardan Warriors, and Lahore Qalandars selected Shawaiz Irfan of the Bahawalpur Royals.

Afghanistan (five), Australia (three), England (ten), Ireland (two), Namibia (one), New Zealand (four), South Africa (four), Sri Lanka (two), West Indies (four), and Zimbabwe (one) were among the ten T20I-playing nations represented by the 36 foreign players selected in the PSL Draft in 2023.

Teams from Islamabad United: Alex Hales (England), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan), Shadab Khan (all platinum), Asif Ali (all diamond), Fazal Haq Farooqi (Afghanistan), Wasim Jr. (all diamond), Azam Khan (all gold), Faheem Ashraf (all gold), Hasan Ali (all gold), Abrar Ahmed (New Zealand), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Paul Stirling (Ire Moeen Ali (Britain) and Mubasir Khan (Strengthening)

Karachi Lords: Haider Ali, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Matthew Wade (Australia), Imad Wasim (New Zealand), James Vince (both England), Mohammad Amir (Gold), Shoaib Malik (Gold), Aamer Yamin (Mir Hamza), Mohammad Akhlaq (Silver), Sharjeel Khan (Silver), Tayyab Tahir (Silver), Irfan Khan Niazi (Emerging), and Qasim Akram Mohammad Umar and Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa):

Lahore Qalandars (Supplementary) Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan (all platinum), Dawid Wiese (Namibia), Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf (all diamond), Abdullah Shafique, Liam Dawson (England), Sikander Raza (Zimbabwe), Dilbar Hussain, Ahmad Daniyal, Harry Brook (England), Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig (all silver), Shawa Supplementary Multan Sultans: Jordan Cox (England) and Jalat Khan David Miller (South Africa), Josh Little (Ireland), Mohammad Rizwan (All Platinum), Khushdil Shah (South Africa), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Shan Masood (all Diamond), Akeal Hosein (West Indies), Shahnawaz Dahani (Australia), Tim David (all Gold), Anwar Ali (both Silver), Sameen Gul (both Silver), Sarwar Afridi (both Silver), Usama Mir (both Silver), Usman Arafat Minhas and Adil Rashid (both from England)

Zalmi in Peshawar: Babar Azam, Rovman Powell (West Indies), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka), all of whom are platinum, Mujeeb Ur Rehman (Afghanistan), Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Wahab Riaz (all of whom are diamond), Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris (all of whom are gold), Aamer Jamal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (En (Supplementary) New Zealand’s Jimmy Neesham At the Replacement Draft, Peshawar Zalmi will select their second Supplementary. World News Sports


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here